Health

Elimination

Warning: poop talk ahead

You can’t really have a blog about health without a little poop talk.

I’ve been drinking detox tea (which smells strikingly similar to Thieves oil) and eating right for a little over two weeks now. I must admit for the first week, my elimination was stagnant.. as in, almost nothing for days. It got a little better in the second week, but still not great.

I don’t know if it’s the detox tea, the large amount of cooked greens I’ve been eating, or a combination of everything, but I have relinquished a demon from my bowels over the past couple days. 6 times in less than 24 hours. I don’t even know how it was all in me!

“Out with the old, in with the new.”
-my intesines

That being said, I feel a lot lighter now. I also have a little more energy and I feel like these frequent bowel movements is my body saying “Out with the old, in with the new.”

Standard

Leave a comment